My Childhood

It is my childhood
I miss the most.
Making small sand castles
and beautiful fairies with snow.
Lord! Where did my childhood go?

Dirty tiny hands clapping
for things that were fun.
Little fingers crossed to make the vow.
Lord! Where did my childhood go?

Little feet taking the big steps
Just to jump another staircase.
When all were friends, not a single foe.
Lord! Where did my childhood go?

Little eyes sparkling bright,
And the smile was so wide.
I am asking this with a deep woe.
Lord! Where did my childhood go?

Broken words uttered in lisping manner,

Often justifying the silly lies.

Memories are making me feel low.
Oh Lord!
Where did my childhood go?
When did my childhood go?

 

-E.H

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

